Fieldwire's iOS & Android Reviews

Fieldwire's iOS & Android Reviews

Just a few of the reviews from real Fieldwire customers

★★★★★

By Swapnil, September 13th, 2018

I Was using PlanGrid but it can’t track the history of projects. so that’s why I switched to field wire, so many good things like priority stages, making reports in pdf, excel sheet for customer.

★★★★★

By JEReid27, September 13th, 2018

A recent project was moving into the punch list phase, were looking for a way to streamline the process and move away from the spreadsheet. We chose Fieldwire for its abundant features and ease of use. The software paid for its self out of the box.

★★★★★

By kstewartt, August 13th, 2018

This app is great for working on larger jobs due to its broad range of details that can be shared between all trades.

★★★★★

By Tro0508, August 2nd, 2018

I have used Fieldwire on numerous hotel projects and it has exceeded my expectations. Keeps everybody on track and in the know. My company is very excited to have such a useful tool.

★★★★★

By A Google user, July 30th, 2018

A great tool to organize, access and share construction drawings. I specifically find the hyperlinks very useful to review the corresponding call outs and details. I strongly recommend using this powerful app.

★★★★★

By joseph villanueva, July 27th, 2018

Awesome app definitely helped us improve as a construction company and be more organized on big projects.

★★★★★

By Matt Zapf, July 26th, 2018

Easy to use and a great tool to track, prioritize and complete tasks.

★★★★★

By Pedals81, July 24th, 2018

"This is a great app. It’s a fantastic way to communicate with other trades and stay organized. My company uses the app daily to keep things organized and operating smoothly."

★★★★★

By Gina Sansone, July 23rd, 2018

This is an awesome program and so easy to use. With multiple architects and owner reps adding punchlist items, things can get crazy to track. This program makes tracking seamless, organized, and easy. I love it! A definite game changer.

★★★★★

By Justin Fite, July 21st, 2018

AWESOME!!! This app is amazing for integrating your whole team of workers. Works great on mobile phone, computer, or tablet. Get this app and change the way you work in the office and in the field.

★★★★★

By Kevin Cyril Brown, July 19th, 2018

The app is easy enough to navigate that it took no time to adjust from having paper drawings. A+; I would highly recommend for all construction projects.

★★★★★

By davidandkt, July 17th, 2018

This is a very useful app. Great to have instead of paper plans out in the field. As a project manager I’m always on the move explaining what needs to be done super helpful.

★★★★★

By AaronEllisDon, July 17th, 2018

An amazing platform to manage documents, drawings, markups and all other project related things.

★★★★★

By M at ED, July 11th, 2018

With a lot on the go at any given time Fieldwire keeps everything in line. It has saved me on many occasions to clear up on site issues of design and execution. Thank you Fieldwire!

★★★★★

By Brad Behling, July 9th, 2018

This is a great way to stay connected with your team. It is very ease to create task lists, take pictures, notate on plans, and so much more. Every time I use it I learn a little more about the app.

★★★★★

By Evan Dill Music, July 4th, 2018

It has totally changed the way we work.

★★★★★

By Tom Wright, July 3rd, 2018

Great app. Streamlines punch list process and saves a tremendous amount of time from handwriting and marking paper plans.

★★★★★

By David Bernard, June 27th, 2018

This app is easy to navigate, save time and money. Everything is at your fingertips.

★★★★★

By Donovmike, June 25th, 2018

Great app! Love the versatility in the field. Perfect for big or small jobs. Would recommend to anybody.

★★★★★

By Mike128648391, June 22nd, 2018

Great app. Use this for all our deficiencies. Coordinating between 50 subcontractors and thousands of deficiencies becomes a simple task. No more excel sheets and matching pictures with notes.

★★★★★

By Sergey Kalashnik, June 20th, 2018

Absolutely love this. Its free for me as I'm building a single home. Amazing app with great management of tasks, plans, and files. Allows me to stay organized and focused.

★★★★★

By SpfeAmy, June 18th, 2018

This fits our needs perfectly and allows us to tailor each project no matter how small or large. Our customers are amazed at the instant accessibility to drawings and specs our employees have.

★★★★★

By Dave Fischer, June 8th, 2018

1st time using it and so far it's great! Easy to understand and use. Makes doing the job AND following up on completed work a million times easier and faster. Would recommend to any tradesman.

★★★★★

By daffy003, June 5th, 2018

I love Fieldwire. Someone has a question and I can look it up right away without going to my truck and rifling through a bunch of plans. If your company doesn’t use field wire yet that alone is reason enough to try it.

★★★★★

By Garrett Egresi, June 4th, 2018

This app is a dream! As a safety manager over several projects spread across the state, this app gives me the visibility to check on each one, and ensure our best practices are being maintained. Love it!

★★★★★

By Daisaku David Taguchi, May 31st, 2018

Fantastic app. It has everything a consulting engineering company needs with respect to contract administration and quality assurance field reviews.

★★★★★

By -B-510, May 29th, 2018

I had been using PlanGrid for years, but they canceled their free account option. Searching for comparable alternatives lead me to Fieldwire. If you need an all-in-one solution to organize your project drawings then you should try Fieldwire.

★★★★★

By A Google user, May 28th, 2018

FieldWire is an excellent tool. It saves me time laying out scheduling and project flow, allows me to pull up plans for subs easily on job sites, and helps me stay organized and ready at all times.

★★★★★

By mbutovsky, May 26th, 2018

Excellent app and very user friendly. I use this on site to create tasks for all the subtrades and can see when they have completed the assigned tasks

★★★★★

By Jaime Dionisio, May 24th, 2018

Perfect tool for Project Managers wanting to connect to field personnel...

★★★★★

By Mr. Jangler, May 22nd, 2018

I had my 70 year old business partner taking my IPad out of my hands rather then look at his rolled up prints when we went to look at a job.

★★★★★

By Re. Zack Bennett, May 21st, 2018

Amazing app, helpful in so many ways as the projects stack up.

★★★★★

By xplrrman, May 16th, 2018

Reading prints on the jobsite, accessing submittal data, the ability to make simple markup drawings and email them makes this app a great tool to have on the jobsite.

★★★★★

By Brandon Lewis, May 16th, 2018

This app is great! Way better that Plangrid, and not just because the new price comparisons. I highly recommend it to other contractors.

★★★★★

By Nick Pedicini, May 10th, 2018

Fieldwire has taken our project management abilities to the next level. It has proven to be especially useful in reducing travel expenses by reducing the need to travel to remote job sites.

★★★★★

By Ed Walker, May 15th, 2018

This is App is fantastic! I find the option to over lay drawings over each other is so valuable especially when so many consultants area busy. Love it!

★★★★★

By Bradley Miller, May 14th, 2018

This app is very useful when on site. It makes referencing documents easy and helps get the job done

★★★★★

By Cpscblackout, May 3rd, 2018

I work for a large general contractor and we use Fieldwire as a document control and field administration program. It’s a great tool for making sure updated plans and other files are available to our field personnel.

★★★★★

By HouseFlip360, May 3rd, 2018

With 3 crews at different sites and 3-4 houses at a time. We use Fieldwire mainly to keep track of site-specific worklists and receipts. Can't thank Fieldwire enough for eliminating countless headaches.

★★★★★

By acote66, April 16th, 2018

Absolutely fantastic app for construction. We use it for investigative work, progress work, deficiency tracking. Everything. Makes it so easy to drop a pin/picture/photo on a drawing. I’ve used other apps and Fieldwire is by far the best!

★★★★★

By GammyD, April 12th, 2018

We had 6’ of standing water at the hand of Hurricane Harvey! I searched and downloaded other apps that would allow me to make a punch list. I didn’t understand any of them. I’m elated with this app!

★★★★★

By jason muir, April 4th, 2018

As a owner of a commercial carpentry company I use fieldwire to guide and direct us to different tasks that we need to accomplish daily. Very easy to use on laptop or phone. I love it

★★★★★

By Robert La Nombre, April 3rd, 2018

I am a Service Tech and this product is great for follow-up visits after the original install. Most of the time, I had nothing to do with the install so I have no idea where anything is until I open Fieldwire.

★★★★★

By David DeGraff, March 26th, 2018

This app works great! The feature for adding notations or tasks to be completed is awesome, and has helped in ensuring follow through with other employees in the company I work for.

★★★★★

By walsh canada, March 22nd, 2018

This app is very good at tracking project tasks, including deficiency tracking. Tasks can be placed on a drawing showing where the issue is, who is responsible, and photos and time stamps on all updates.

★★★★★

By FW millworks, March 19th, 2018

From the field to the office it has kept us all in the same page and helped to eliminate potential problems before they happen. Real time collaboration is the only way.

★★★★★

By Ryan Roberson, March 16th, 2018

Great app especially for on-site project management, let's you function at a high level when you are on the go!

★★★★★

By Don Harris, March 15th, 2018

It is a great tool for communicating from field to office. You can send pre dig photos to the safety director.

★★★★★

By Erzuch, March 7th, 2018

The app is quick and easy to use. I recommend that all contractors use this app for their construction. I especially love the redline changes and information located directly on the print I’m referencing

★★★★★

By AppleNut2, March 7th, 2018

Professional tradesman with 38 years of experience in electrical. Installed the app at a job site, very well received, first time using it and highly recommend it, professional. If your site supports it, get it, use it!

★★★★★

By Richard Taulman, February 7th, 2018

Hands-down is the only construction application you will ever need, it allows you to plan, organize, and execute. You’re not gonna get that with any of those other cute little toys. Save yourself the time and get what works!!

★★★★★

By vytis computer, January 8th, 2018

After trying different things, even designing our own app, Fieldwire is the most Inuitive and effective. Simplicity, Scaleability and flexibility are key. We loaded plans and were "up" within 20 minutes. Great product!

★★★★★

By Dutch Shaffer, December 31st, 2017

Exactly what our specialty carpentry company needed to keep track of our jobs. Having all this information in one place is outstanding. Love the ability to attach documents, specs, pics to tasks and link those to prints!

★★★★★

By Bdcmpny, December 12th, 2017

Easy to use in the field! Beats the heck out of trying to find a place to lay out bulky hard copy plans or going back to the job trailer. Making and sharing notes is easy too!

★★★★★

By Robert Sanford, December 7th, 2017

Looking for a way to help manage my projects, have access to plans, attach pictures, mark up plans and stayed organized. Fieldwire does it all plus more! Intuitive and great training when you need a question answered.

★★★★★

By Margarita.A, November 2nd, 2017

We use program for coordinating all drawings, documentations and pictures. Shareable with all trades. Very quick and responsive support team as well! Definitely recommend for anyone in field!

★★★★★

By Gerald Powers, October 17th, 2017

I am one of a two man renovations operation and immediately this app is invaluable. By inviting the client to the project, we are able to record and collaborate on any hold points(RFI).

★★★★★

By Emlzcole, October 3rd, 2017

Highly recommend Fieldwire to anyone involved in the coordination of construction projects. From novices to hardcore builders, the program is easy and intuitive.

★★★★★

By erika_y, September 26th, 2017

I'm a document controller and Fieldwire makes my job so much easier. It saves us the time of having to print thousands of drawings and documents. Anyone you invite can login and find the documents they need from a mobile phone, tablet, or computer.

★★★★★

By Nickname is taken????, September 22nd, 2017

I was amazed when I found Fieldwire, it seems to be just as powerful as some of the big software bundles out there... And it's free for up to 250 pages... Crazy! Love this app and look forward to using it more and more!

★★★★★

By Jack Kirkpatrick, September 2nd, 2017

This app is amazing. You can manage any size project with this app. User friendly. You can connect your whole team and be on the same page, up to date with every project. Webinars are fantastic. I love this app!!

★★★★★

By R. Flash, July 26th, 2017

Fieldwire has made the inspection process easy. From requesting the inspection to storing the final inspections. This has changed they way we request and track inspections. It is fantastic!!

★★★★★

By BodSquad9, June 24th, 2017

This app is a must have for all construction leaders. I love the ability to add attachment hyperlinks on drawings. I have saved countless hours having the info instantly on my iPad while in the field or off site.

★★★★★

By Jake@cribbs, April 20th, 2017

It's like I'm in 5 different places at one time! We ended up buying the business program that they offer. Definitely the best decision that we have made for our company to move forward

★★★★★

By Arcticbuilder, March 13th, 2017

This app has made or lives so much easier. The system for managing plans on mobile devices is the best one I've come across yet and it's super easy to use. I especially like the automatic detection and shortcuts to details.

★★★★★

By Nathan Murdock, March 3rd, 2017

I have been using this app for a couple years. It is absolutely great as a tool in managing a job site. So many features to improve communication, access to prints and red lines, and overall organization.

★★★★★

By ACK of KY, March 2nd, 2017

This has to be the best app I have ever used! I am saving a ton on reproduction costs by not printing shop drawings, revised drawings, etc. to send to the field. Wish I would have found this app a long time ago!

★★★★★

By Jj19975634, February 27th, 2017

As the foreman on my crew this app has helped a great deal. I love the fact that me and all of my employees have accurate drawings on us at all times.

★★★★★

By Jamaal McDouglas, December 20th, 2016

A game changer being able to communicate with everyone and share plans and as-builts. If I could give this app 6 stars I would, we saved 10k on labor on our last project.

★★★★★

By Gabriel Williams, December 12th, 2016

Keeps me from running back and forth looking at posts on drawings I have them all right on my Phone makes it really good to answer questions quickly. Easily links to my Drop box Account.

★★★★★

By Andy Lippart, November 18th, 2016

I use this app over others because it allows you to organize and PRIORITIZE tasks very well. I like how I can assign tasks a category, so my crew can review and delegate to their respective personnel and subcontractors.

★★★★★

By Seth Rivet, August 29th, 2016

This app is the best of the many we have tried. From recording RFIs to tracking task and punch lists. User friendly with service team that updates and responds quickly.

★★★★★

By dominic furio, May 9th, 2018

I have used Fieldwire for a couple of weeks now, I am amazed by how user-friendly it is! I use it with my Android phones and IPads. A+ App.

★★★★★

By Chip Dristas, February 2nd, 2018

As an inspector, Fieldwire is the single most powerful resource I have. It enables me to point out issues instantly. I have to have civil, structural, mechanical and architectural plans on hand and getting them on the app was a snap!

★★★★★

By Mark Mitchell, September 15th, 2015

This is the most uncomplicated construction software I have ever used! Simple and straight forward!Having a place for everyone to see the plans and make corrections and changes is awesome.

★★★★★

By Leslie Norton, June 3rd, 2015

This app is awesome! Everyone loves this - from the designers that sit in the office, to the guys in the field that need to have the prints in their hands --- everyone has what they need to communicate without phone calls or delays.

Try Fieldwire for your team

Team collaboration and document sharing

300,000+ projects worldwide

Powering general contractors, owners, and subcontractors