Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi utilise Fieldwire pour construire des bâtiments intelligents et durables comme Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon, Suisse

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi is one of the major players in construction in Switzerland. L’entreprise compte plus de 850 collaborateurs et réalise un chiffre d’affaires annuel de près de 700M€. En tant que filiale de Bouygues Construction, Losinger Marazzi conjugue la réactivité d’une entreprise bien implantée localement avec la puissance d’un groupe international.

Key Facts

  • Projet en conception / réalisation
  • Budget : 100M€

Etudes de cas

  • Rationalisation des contrôles qualité
  • Management des équipes & suivi de tâches
  • Réduction du temps passé sur les visites sécurité.

Fort d’une culture d’innovation, Losinger Marazzi mise aujourd’hui sur une construction intelligente et durable pour satisfaire les exigences d’une société toujours plus complexe, interconnectée et mobile. La société intervient sur d’ambitieux projets résidentiels comme les Jardins du Couchant à Nyon. Il s’agit d’un ensemble de 14 bâtiments de logement qui à terme accueillera 900 résidents. Les travaux ont débuté en juin 2016 pour une livraison prévue en octobre 2018 et un budget estimé de 100M€. Losinger Marazzi intervient en qualité d’entreprise totale c’est-à-dire qu’elle gère l’ensemble du projet pour son client de la conception jusqu’à la livraison.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 1

Quality control management

Margot Lubeigt est conductrice de travaux sur ce vaste chantier. Chaque jour elle vient contrôler avec ses équipes la qualité des travaux réalisés par les différents sous-traitants (plus d’une vingtaine). Before adopting Fieldwire, all this was synonymous with tedious follow-ups via paper forms and manually sending reports. En mettant en place Fieldwire en avril 2017, Margot Lubeigt souhaitait rationnaliser ce processus pour le rendre plus simple et plus fiable.

Aujourd’hui c’est plus de 800 contrôles qualité qui ont été réalisés dans l’application. Concrètement à chaque fois qu’un corps d’état a fini une activité, Margot crée dans Fieldwire une tâche de contrôle géolocalisée sur le plan qui contient la liste de tous les points à vérifier. Si une non-conformité ou un problème particulier est rencontré, elle peut le documenter avec des photos directement dans l’application. Elle peut ensuite envoyer un rapport au sous-traitant avec toutes les corrections à effectuer et les photos associées pour appuyer sa demande, le tout en quelques secondes depuis son téléphone.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 2

Task Management

Au-delà du contrôle qualité, Margot Lubeigt tire parti du logiciel de gestion de tâches de Fieldwire pour suivre le planning court terme du projet et les tâches de la semaine. During each weekly team meeting, Margot used Fieldwire to track things ranging from a plan modification or subcontractors’ schedule. Toutes ces tâches sont ensuite assignées aux différents membres de son équipe. Si une tâche n’est pas réalisée dans la semaine, elle peut simplement la faire glisser dans le planning pour la semaine suivante. Plus besoin de prendre des notes manuscrites en réunion et de les organiser dans un rapport. Désormais, tout est centralisé dans Fieldwire.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 3

Visites de sécurité

L’application sert également à gérer toutes les visites sécurité qui ont lieu une fois par semaine. A chaque fois qu’un problème sécurité ou qualité est constaté, il est répertorié sur le plan. Par exemple si un sous-traitant n’a pas nettoyé sa zone de travail, on vient créer une tâche de « rangement » localisée à l’endroit exact du plan auquel on vient joindre toutes les photos justificatives. Tous les points répertoriés durant la visite sont ensuite envoyés dans un rapport clair et détaillé aux différents sous-traitants. A process that used to take hours – uploading photos and organizing them in a report – took seconds with Fieldwire, in turn, giving Losinger Marazzi more time to spend doing the actual work.

"Fieldwire is easy-to-use but at the same time very advanced. Fieldwire is not limited to punch list use only, it's a versatile tool that allows you to track any item on your project."

Margot Lubeigt, Project Manager, Losinger Marazzi

Get started now

Field service management software for construction

1 000 000+ projets dans le monde

Au service des entreprises, des maîtres d'œuvre et des maîtres d'ouvrage.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi is using Fieldwire to build smart and sustainable infrastructure in Switzerland, including Les Jardins du Couchant in Nyon.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant

Losinger Marazzi is one of the major players in construction in Switzerland. The company has more than 850 employees and has an annual turnover of nearly €700 million. As a subsidiary of Bouygues Construction, a global leader in sustainable construction, Losinger Marazzi combines the responsiveness of a well-established local company with the power of an international brand.

Key Facts

  • Type: Design-Build Project
  • Contract Value: €100 million

Use Cases

  • Streamlined quality control
  • Increased transparency across plans and schedules
  • Dramatically reduced time spent on safety inspections

As a company focused on innovation, Losinger Marazzi is building smart and sustainable infrastructure to meet the demands of an ever more complex, interconnected, and mobile society. The company is involved in ambitious residential projects, such as the Jardins du Couchant, in Nyon – a set of 14 housing buildings that will ultimately host 900 residents. Work began in June 2016 with completion scheduled for October 2018 and an estimated budget of €100 million. Losinger Marazzi acted as a design-build company for the project.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 1

Quality control management

Margot Lubeigt is the Project Engineer on this vast project. She manages the work done by the more than twenty different subcontractors. A few months ago, all this was synonymous with tedious follow-up via paper forms and manual sending of reports. After she set up Fieldwire in April 2017, Margot Lubeigt streamlined this entire process to make it simpler and more reliable.

Today, more than 800 quality checks have been made in Fieldwire. Specifically, each time a subcontractor finishes an activity, Margot creates a Fieldwire task tied to a location on the drawings that contains a list of all the QC items to check. If a particular problem is encountered, she can document it with photos directly in the application. She then sends a report to the subcontractor with all the corrections to be made and the associated photos to support her request, all within seconds from her phone.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 2

Task Management

Beyond quality control, Losinger Marazzi takes advantage of Fieldwire’s task management capabilities to track the short-term project schedule and the work for the week. During each weekly team meeting, Margot uses Fieldwire to track things ranging from a plan modification or subcontractors schedule. All these tasks are then assigned to the different members of the project team. If a task is not done at the end of the week, it can simply be dragged onto the schedule. There’s no longer the need to take handwritten notes into a meeting and organize them in a report; instead, everything is centralized in Fieldwire.

Losinger Marazzi - Les Jardins du Couchant, Nyon 3

Safety inspections

The application is also used to manage safety inspections which take place once a week. Whenever a safety or quality issue is found, it is documented as a task on a plan. For example, if a subcontractor has not cleaned up his work area, Losinger Marazzi creates a “storage” task, pin it to the exact location on the plan, and attach supporting photos for context. All the items listed during the visit are then sent in a clear and detailed report to the various subcontractors. Now, a process that used to take hours – uploading photos and organizing them in a report – takes seconds with Fieldwire, in turn, giving Losinger Marazzi more time to spend doing the actual work.

"Fieldwire is easy-to-use but at the same time very advanced. Fieldwire is not limited to punch list use only, it's a versatile tool that allows you to track any item on your project."

Margot Lubeigt, Project Manager, Losinger Marazzi

Fieldwire is for all teams

300,000+ projects worldwide

Powering general contractors, owners, and subcontractors