Level Homes - Construction résidentielle

Level Homes utilise Fieldwire sur plus de 200 projets de maisons résidentielles par an pour garantir que la qualité et la régularité restent élevées sur chaque chantier jusqu’à atteindre rapidement la phase de livraison.

Level Homes - Construction résidentielle

La construction résidentielle plus intelligente avec Fieldwire

Basée à Baton Rouge, en Louisiane, Level Homes a été créée en 2000 pour apporter des maisons et des quartiers de haute qualité à Baton Rouge et à d’autres marchés de premier plan de la Louisiane. En 2013, ils se sont étendus à la région de Raleigh-Durham en Caroline du Nord. En tant qu’entreprise à croissance rapide, Level Homes comprend la nécessité d’innover et de s’améliorer d’un projet à l’autre et c’est cette compréhension qui les a conduits à Fieldwire. Phil Hughes, responsable du contrôle qualité, et Emma Moore, coordinatrice de la construction, ont été en charge du déploiement de Fieldwire au cours de l’année écoulée. Grâce à l’appui considérable de l’équipe de construction, qui était disposée à essayer un nouveau processus pour gagner en efficacité, Fieldwire a étendu ses activités à plus de 200 projets de Level Homes.

Key Facts

  • Construction de 300 maisons chaque année
  • Réduction spectaculaire du coût variable des projets
  • Augmentation de l’utilisation de Fieldwire d’un projet à plus de 200 projets en seulement un an

Etudes de cas

  • Contrôle qualité et contrôle assurance
  • Listes de réserves
  • Augmenter la responsabilité

Coordonner plus efficacement

Level Homes construit actuellement près de 300 maisons chaque année. À mesure que le nombre de chantiers actifs augmente, le temps consacré aux inspections et aux contrôles d’assurance qualité doit être efficace, avec des informations détaillées pouvant être facilement interprétées par l’équipe de construction, les corps de métier et les fournisseurs. Avec Fieldwire, le directeur de la construction n’a plus à être sur place à tout moment pour communiquer avec les techniciens commerciaux. « Si vous avez déjà un technicien sur le chantier, vous pouvez lui transmettre cette tâche et il pourra la terminer ce jour-là. It can minimize travel time, they can easily resolve issues when they’re at the development instead of going back-and-forth.” The time saved allows the construction manager to focus on coordinating projects, delegate tasks, and, ultimately, drive productivity across the board.

Level Homes Blog Image - team

Faites tous vos contrôles à partir de votre téléphone

Lorsque Phil effectue des inspections, Fieldwire est là pour l’aider à documenter les problèmes par voie électronique, coupant les piles de papier qu’il transportait auparavant. « Nous n’entrons plus dans une maison avec un bloc-notes. I do my QC’s on my iPhone. We’re not paperless, but we’re moving in that direction.” Fieldwire’s powerful punch lists feature makes it perfect for documenting deficiencies on the job site.

Level Homes Blog Image - iPad

Les tâches de Fieldwire augmentent la transparence

Using Fieldwire’s robust task feature, Level Homes has been able to increase transparency, improve performance, and create a single “source of truth” communication platform across their projects. “Whenever you think about sending an email, making a call, or sending a text to a trade or vendor, send it as a Fieldwire task. Nous voulons tout suivre afin de disposer d’informations sur le projet pour nous aider à croître et à être meilleurs la prochaine fois que nous construisons une maison. » La capacité de suivre leurs progrès garantit que Level Homes s’améliore à chaque construction et ne fait jamais la même erreur deux fois.

“Fieldwire’s not a micromanagement tool, it’s a management tool”

Le suivi de toutes les communications a amélioré la transparence de leurs projets et a aidé tout le monde à rester sur la même longueur d’onde. Après avoir vu comment Fieldwire a aidé son équipe sur le projet - des techniciens aux sous-traitants, pratiquement tout le monde a commencé à l’utiliser. « Ce qui est bien, c’est qu’une fois qu’ils l’utilisent, ils se rendent compte que cela profite à tout le monde. It’s a tool to track and manage your day and your projects. It’s not a micromanagement tool, it’s a management tool.”

Level Homes Blog Image - site 1

Amélioration de la responsabilité des entrepreneurs spécialisés

La responsabilité est un élément crucial de tout projet, mais lorsque vous travaillez avec une entité extérieure comme un entrepreneur spécialisé ou un sous-traitant, la responsabilité devient encore plus importante pour les deux parties. « Depuis que nous avons commencé à utiliser Fieldwire, nous avons responsabilisés l’équipe, les corps de métier et les fournisseurs et nos coûts ont considérablement diminué. Chaque entrepreneur et travailleur est tenu pour responsable et cela est maintenant documenté », a déclaré Emma Moore. Le fait de documenter tout leur travail dans un seul endroit facile à contrôler a évité à Level Homes beaucoup de problèmes, mais plus important encore, cela a permis d’économiser de l’argent.

Level Homes Blog Image - site 2

Création de valeur pour le client

Level Homes, ses vendeurs et ses sous-traitants ont tous bénéficié de Fieldwire, mais il serait négligent de ne pas mentionner le bénéficiaire le plus important: le propriétaire de la maison ! Level Homes, en mettant l’accent sur le service à la clientèle, fait tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour que le processus d’achat d’une maison soit facile et sans stress. Alors que la construction est presque terminée, Level Homes utilise Fieldwire pour contrôler de nombreuses tâches et livrer son projet. « L’aspect reporting est énorme, en particulier vers la fin d’une construction dans la phase de contrôle qualité. Il y a un dernier gros effort avant que le client découvre sa maison pour la première fois à la fin de la phase. Avoir cette capacité d’accomplir autant de tâches en peu de temps a changé la façon dont Level Homes aborde cette poussée finale ».

Innovation et évolution continues

Level Homes est une entreprise innovante et sa croissance ne montre aucun signe de ralentissement. Au fur et à mesure que le nombre de projets qu’elle entreprend augmente, il doit également trouver des moyens d’augmenter son efficacité tout en préservant la haute qualité du travail pour lequel il est reconnu. Fieldwire a eu un réel impact sur Level Homes. “It’s something that is just going to continue to evolve for us. Cela change la donne. Nous adorons Fieldwire. We love the support that’s provided, and so far it’s been a great experience,” said Phil Hughes.


Get started now

Field service management software for construction

1 000 000+ projets dans le monde

Au service des entreprises, des maîtres d'œuvre et des maîtres d'ouvrage.

Level Homes - Residential Construction

Level Homes uses Fieldwire on 200+ residential home projects per year, in order to innovate and improve from project-to-project understands the need to innovate from project-to-project.

Level Homes - Residential Construction

Smarter residential home-building with Fieldwire

Headquartered in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Level Homes was established in 2000 to bring high-quality homes and neighborhoods to Baton Rouge and other leading Louisiana markets. In 2013, they expanded to the Raleigh-Durham area of North Carolina. As a fast-growing business, Level Homes understands the need to innovate and improve from project-to-project and it was this understanding that led them to Fieldwire. Phil Hughes, Quality Control Manager, and Emma Moore, Construction Coordinator, have been in charge of rolling out Fieldwire over the past year. With tremendous buy-in from the construction team, who were receptive to trying a new process to gain efficiency, Fieldwire has expanded to over 200 Level Homes’ projects. Sounds interesting? Watch our free webinar with Phil and Emma or read on.


Key Facts

  • Builds 300 homes each year
  • Have seen dramatic reduction in variance cost on projects
  • Grown from using Fieldwire on one to 200+ projects in just one year

Use Cases

  • Quality Assurance/Quality Control
  • Punch Lists
  • Increase Accountability

Coordinate more efficiently and effectively

Level Homes currently builds nearly 300 homes each year. As the number of active job sites increased, the time spent on inspections and quality assurance checks must be efficient, with detailed information that can be easily interpreted by the construction team, trades, and vendors. With Fieldwire, the Construction Manager no longer has to be on-site at all times to communicate with trade technicians. “If you’ve got a technician already in that development, then you can relay that task to them and they can complete it that day. It can minimize travel time, they can easily resolve issues when they’re at the development instead of going back-and-forth.” The time saved allows the construction manager to focus on coordinating projects, delegate tasks, and, ultimately, drive productivity across the board.

Level Homes Blog Image - team

Do all your QC and inspections from your phone

When Phil conducts inspections, Fieldwire is right there helping him to document issues electronically, slashing through the stacks of paper he used to carry. “We’re not walking into a house anymore with a notepad. I do my QC’s on my iPhone. We’re not paperless, but we’re moving in that direction.” Fieldwire’s powerful punch lists feature makes it perfect for documenting deficiencies on the job site.

Level Homes Blog Image - iPad

Fieldwire Tasks increase transparency

Using Fieldwire’s robust task feature, Level Homes has been able to increase transparency, improve performance, and create a single “source of truth” communication platform across their projects. “Whenever you think about sending an email, making a call, or sending a text to a trade or vendor, send it as a Fieldwire task. We want to track everything so we have information on the project to help us grow and be better the next time we build that house.” The ability to track their progress ensures that Level Homes improves with every build and never makes the same mistake twice.

“Fieldwire’s not a micromanagement tool, it’s a management tool”

Tracking all communications has increased transparency on their projects and helped everyone to stay on the same page. After seeing how Fieldwire aided everyone on the project, from technicians to subcontractors, virtually everyone has started using it. “The cool thing is once they use it, they realize it benefits everyone. It’s a tool to track and manage your day and your projects. It’s not a micromanagement tool, it’s a management tool.”

Level Homes Blog Image - site 1

Improved accountability for trade contractors

Accountability is a crucial part of any project, but when working with an outside entity like a trade or specialty contractor, accountability becomes even more important for both sides. “Since we’ve started using Fieldwire, it’s holding ourselves, trades, and vendors more accountable, our variance cost have gone down significantly. They’re being held accountable and it’s being documented now,” Emma Moore said. Documenting all their work in one, easy to view place has saved Level Homes a great deal of trouble, but more importantly, it has saved money.

Level Homes Blog Image - site 2

Value creation where it counts - for the customer

Level Homes, its vendors, and its subcontractors have all benefited as a result of Fieldwire, but we would be remiss to not mention the most important beneficiary: the home’s owner! Level Homes, through its focus on customer service, does everything it can to make sure the home buying process is easy and stress-free. As the build nears completion, Level Homes uses Fieldwire to inspect and QC many tasks and bring their project across the finish line. “The reporting aspect is huge, especially near the end of a build in the quality control phase. There’s a big push before the customer is going to walk in and see their home for the first time at the completed phase. Having that ability to get so many tasks done in a short period of time has changed the way Level Homes approaches that final push.”

Continual innovation and evolution

Level Homes is an innovative company, and its growth shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. As the number of projects it take on increases, it must also find ways to increase efficiency while preserving the high-quality work it is known for. Fieldwire has made a serious impact at Level Homes. “It’s something that is just going to continue to evolve for us. It’s a game changer. We love Fieldwire. We love the support that’s provided, and so far it’s been a great experience,” said Phil Hughes.

Want to learn more? Watch our free webinar about Building the Future of Construction with Level Homes.


Fieldwire is for all teams

300,000+ projects worldwide

Powering general contractors, owners, and subcontractors